Our organisation

University Executive Group

The University Executive Group (UEG) is the primary executive decision-making body, working with the Academic Board and the Board of Governors.

UEG operates a number of Executive Advisory Groups and communications fora.

Learn about the University's executive decision-making body


Deputy Vice-Chancellors 


University Registrar and Secretary

Chiefs and Directors

  • David Alder – Chief Marketing Officer
  • Alastair Matthews – Chief Financial Officer
  • Sarah Jones – Finance Director  
  • Mel Joyner – Director of Student Services
  • Professor Pauline Kneale – Director of PEDRIO – Teaching and Learning Support
  • Colin Shipp – HR Director
  • Paul Westmore – IT Director
  • Trevor Wills – Estates and Capital Projects Director
  • Adrian Dawson – Director of Research and Innovation