Our organisation


Deputy Vice-Chancellors 


University Registrar and Secretary

  • Dr Randolf Cooper – Interim University Registrar and Secretary

Chief Financial Officer

  • Louise Parr-Morley – Interim Chief Financial Officer (CFO)


  • Patricia Murchie – Director for External Relations
  • Professor Paul Brunt – Director of Academic Partnerships
  • Lesley Castens – Director of Library and Educational Development 
  • Adrian Dawson – Director of Research and Innovation
  • Maria Manning – Associate Director of Finance 
  • Professor Roberta Mock – Director of the Doctoral College
  • Anna Sendall – Academic Registrar
  • Colin Shipp – HR Director
  • Paul Westmore – IT Director 
  • Timothy Brooksbank – Interim Director of Estates and Facilities
  • Olivia McLaughlin - Head of Planning and Analytics

University Executive Group

The University Executive Group (UEG) is the primary executive decision-making body, working with the Academic Board and the Board of Governors.

UEG operates a number of Executive Advisory Groups and communications fora.

Learn about the University's executive decision-making body