Students will be working on interactive whiteboards with teachers and pupils.

Target schools 

  • All Saints Academy Plymouth 
  • Bideford College 
  • Bodmin College 
  • Budehaven Community School 
  • Camborne Science & International Academy 
  • Coombe Dean School 
  • Coombeshead College 
  • Eggbuckland School 
  • Falmouth School 
  • Ilfracombe Arts College 
  • Launceston College 
  • Lipson Community College 
  • Marine Academy Plymouth 
  • Newquay Tretherras Academy 
  • Notre Dame RC School 
  • Paignton Community & Sports College 
  • Redruth School 
  • Sir John Hunt Community Sports College 
  • St Boniface‚Äôs Catholic College 
  • St Cuthbert Mayne School 
  • Stoke Damerel Community College 
  • Teignmouth Community School 
  • Tor Bridge High 
  • Treviglas School 
  • Westlands Community College 

We also work particularly closely with the following colleges: City College Plymouth; and Cornwall College, St Austell.

Students who were at target schools that we previously worked with will also be given preferential treatment when applying for the National Scholarship Programme

These were Axe Valley Community College, Callington Community College and Helston Community College.

Schools are selected using clear criteria based on five sets of data: Participation of Local Areas (POLAR) score, National Statistics Socio-economic Classification (NS-SEC), GCSE attainment (below National average), Index of Multiple Deprivation (IMD) score, and percentage take up of free school meals. All criteria carry equal weighting and combine to give an overall score used for targeting purposes. Data is provided through the Department for Education.