BSc (Hons) Nursing (Adult) - School of Nursing and Midwifery Host Trusts
The placement area for students studying adult health nursing covers Devon, Cornwall and Somerset.
Host Localities covers the healthcare needs for a particular geographical area. An indication of the areas of responsibility for each host locality is given below. You should be aware that travelling is required to reach each placement area.

Below you will find the areas available to undertake practice placement with each Host Trust

Cornwall Care

Bodmin; Bude/Stratton; Callington; Camborne; Falmouth; Helston; Launceston; Liskeard; Newquay; St Austell; St Ives; Truro; and Wadebridge.

Cornwall Partnerships NHS Foundation Trust

Bodmin; Camborne; Falmouth; Helston; Launceston; Liskeard; Newquay; Penzance; Redruth; Royal Cornwall Hospital; St Austell; and Truro.

Devon Partnerships NHS Trust

Barnstaple; Bideford; Crediton; Exeter; Exmouth; Holsworthy; Honiton; Ilfracombe; Ivybridge; Langdon Hospital; Dawlish; Newton Abbot; North Devon; District Hospital; Barnstaple; Okehampton Community; Paignton; Plymouth Crisis Resolution; Sidmouth; South Brent; Tavistock; Teignmouth; Tiverton; Torbay; Torquay; and Totnes.

Integrated Childrens Services

Axminster; Barnstaple; Bideford; Budleigh Salterton; Cullompton; Exeter; Exmouth; Ivybridge; Newton Abbot; Okehampton Community; Sidmouth; South Hams (Kingsbridge); South Molton; Teignmouth; and Tiverton.

NHS Somerset

Burnham; Taunton; and Wells.

Northern Devon Heathcare NHS Trust

Axminster, Barnstaple, Bideford, Budleigh Salterton, Crediton, Cullompton, Exeter, Exmouth, Holsworthy, Honiton, Ilfracombe, Moretonhampstead, North Devon District Hospital, Barnstaple, Okehampton Community, Ottery St Mary, Seaton Community, Sidmouth, South Molton, Tiverton, Torrington.

Peninsula Community Health

Bodmin; Bude/Stratton; Callington; Camborne; Camelford; Falmouth; Fowey; Hayle; Helston; Launceston; Looe; Newquay; Penzance; Saltash; St Austell; St Ives; Torpoint; Truro; Wadebridge.

Plymouth Community Healthcare

Plymouth; Cumberland Centre; Derriford Hospital; Lee Mill; Mount Gould Hospital Local Care Centre; Plympton; Plymstock; and Scott Hospital.

Plymouth Hospitals NHS Trust

Callington, Derriford Hospital, Plymouth; Ivybridge; Kingsbridge; Liskeard; Plympton; Plymstock; Saltash; Scott Hospital, Plymouth; Tavistock; and Torpoint.

Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust

Falmouth; Hayle; Helston; Launceston; Newquay; Penzance; Redruth; Royal Cornwall Hospital, Truro; St Austell; St Ives; St Michael’s Hospitals; Truro; Wadebridge; and West Cornwall Hospital.

Royal Devon University Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Axminster; Crediton; Cullompton; Exeter; Exmouth; Exmouth; Honiton; Okehampton Community; Royal Devon and Exeter Hospital Heavitree; Royal Devon and Exeter Hospital Wonford; Sidmouth; and Tiverton.

Somerset Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Axbridge; Bridgwater; Burnham on Sea; Castle Cary; Chard; Crewkerne; Dulverton; Frome; Glastonbury; Highbridge; Ilminster; Langport; Minehead and West Somerset Hospital; Shepton Mallet Community; Street; Taunton; Wellington; Wells; Wincanton; and Yeovil District.

South Devon Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust


Taunton and Somerset NHS Foundation

Bridgwater; Chard; Glastonbury; Musgrove Park Hospital; and Taunton.

Torbay and Southern Devon Health and Care Trust

Ashburton; Bovey Tracey; Brixham; Dartmouth and Kingswear; Dawlish; Derriford Hospital, Plymouth; Ivybridge; Newton Abbot; Paignton; South Hams (Kingsbridge); Tavistock; Teignmouth; Torquay; and Totnes.

Yeovil District Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Yeovil District.