Practice Development Teams (PDT)

Placement Development Teams (PDT) clinical and academic leads are staff in trust or placement settings that help manage and support learners in placements. PDTs also support practice supervisors, mentors and assessors with preparation or updates. 

This page includes contact details for nursing, midwifery and paramedicine PDTs.

 

PDT Academic leads

Adult Health Nursing

Andrea Stebbings - Northern Devon Hospital Healthcare NHS Trust
Andrea.stebbings@plymouth.ac.uk

Chloe Dyer – Royal Cornwall Hospital NHS Trust
Chloe.Dyer@plymouth.ac.uk

Hazel Cowls – Cornwall Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
Hazel.Cowls@plymouth.ac.uk

Julie McCoy – Livewell Southwest
Julie.McCoy@plymouth.ac.uk

Katy Nash - Torbay & South Devon NHS Foundation Trust
Katy.nash@plymouth.ac.uk

Mano Keshishian - Royal Devon and Exeter NHS Foundation Trust
Mano.Keshishian@plymouth.ac.uk

Sue Twose - Somerset NHS Foundation Trust, Yeovil Hospital
Susan.twose@plymouth.ac.uk

Child Health Nursing

Anna Chick - Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust
Anna.Chick@plymouth.ac.uk

Matt Carey - Livewell Southwest, Royal Devon and Exeter NHS Foundation Trust
Matthew.Carey@plymouth.ac.uk

Rachel Carter - Northern Devon Hospital Healthcare NHS Trust
R.Carter@plymouth.ac.uk

Janet Kelsey - Torbay & South Devon NHS Foundation Trust, University Hospitals Plymouth NHS Trust
Janet.Kelsey@plymouth.ac.uk

Naomi Johnston - Somerset NHS Foundation Trust, Yeovil Hospital
Naomi.Johnston@plymouth.ac.uk

Mental Health Nursing

Mary O’Toole - Devon Partnership NHS Trust
Mary.otoole@plymouth.ac.uk (Torbay/ South Devon)

Diane Carpenter – Cornwall Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
Diane.carpenter@plymouth.ac.uk

Jon Perry – Devon Partnership NHS Trust
Jon.Perry@plymouth.ac.uk (Exeter)

Jo Boote – Devon Partnership NHS Trust
Jo.boote@plymouth.ac.uk

Sarah Howes - Devon Partnership NHS Trust
Sarah.howes@plymouth.ac.uk

Sue Linsley - Devon Partnership NHS Trust
Sue.linsley@plymouth.ac.uk (North Devon)

Francis Thompson - Devon Partnership NHS Trust
Francis.thompson@plymouth.ac.uk

Natalie Cusack - Devon Partnership NHS Trust
Natalie.cusack@plymouth.ac.uk

Fiona Ramsay - Cornwall Partnership NHS Foundation Trust, Devon Partnership NHS Trust
Fiona.ramsay@plymouth.ac.uk

Yasmin Smith - Livewell Southwest
Yasmin.smith@plymouth.ac.uk

Tracey Cassidy - Somerset NHS Foundation Trust
Tracey.cassidy@plymouth.ac.uk

Kay Lobo - Devon Partnership NHS Trust
kay.lobo@plymouth.ac.uk

Midwifery

Alison James - Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust
Alison.james@plymouth.ac.uk

Andrea Stebbings - Northern Devon Hospital Healthcare NHS Trust
Andrea.stebbings@plymouth.ac.uk

Leeshia Walton - Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust
Leeshia.walton@plymouth.ac.uk

Heather Hopper - Somerset NHS Foundation Trust
Heather.hopper@plymouth.ac.uk

Angela Thompson - Royal Devon and Exeter NHS Foundation Trust, Yeovil Hospital
Angela.thompson@plymouth.ac.uk

Sarah Fitzpatrick - Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust
Sarah.fitzpatrick@plymouth.ac.uk

Rachel Stanyer - Royal Devon and Exeter NHS Foundation Trust
Rachel.stanyer@plymouth.ac.uk

Kim Connolly - Somerset NHS Foundation Trust
Kim.connolly@plymouth.ac.uk

Margaret Fisher - Torbay & South Devon NHS Foundation Trust
Margaret.fisher@plymouth.ac.uk

Rebecca Lawes - University Hospitals Plymouth NHS Trust
Rebecca.lawes@plymouth.ac.uk

Vic Shaw - University Hospitals Plymouth NHS Trust
Victoria.shaw@plymouth.ac.uk

Tamsin Booth - University Hospitals Plymouth NHS Trust
Tamsin.booth@plymouth.ac.uk

 

PDT Clinical practice leads

Cornwall Partnership NHS Foundation Trust PDT

PJ Holmes: Lead Practice Educator (Adult Nursing)
pj.holmes-crips@nhs.net

Rebecca McSorley: Lead Practice Educator (Mental Health)
rebecca.mcsorley@nhs.net

Devon Partnership NHS Trust PDT
Ami Speyer: Practice Education Lead
ami.speyer@nhs.net

Stevie Morris: Student Placement Lead
Stevie.morris1@nhs.net

Joanne Wilder-Harris: Practice Educator
joanne.wilder-harris1@nhs.net

Bob Booth: Preceptorship Lead
Bob.booth@nhs.net
Livewell Southwest CIC PDT
Helen Sykes – Undergraduate and Preceptorship Lead
h.sykes@nhs.net
Northern Devon Healthcare NHS Trust PDT
Julia Fuery: PDT lead
julia.fuery@nhs.net

Sarah Mandefield: PDT lead
sarah.mandefield@nhs.net
Private Sector – GP Practices, Care Homes, Hospices etc.

Andy Cunningham (Devon), Sharon Evans (Cornwall), Janet Peacock (Cornwall), Sue Twose (Somerset), Adele Kane (General)
pviplacements@plymouth.ac.uk

For Child Health / Public Health/Schools see Child Health Academic PDT

Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust PDT
Hayley Plowright: PDT Lead
sarahhayley.plowright@nhs.net

Karen Evans, Fiona Milne, Jason Hocking Clinical Practice Educators
rcht.clinicalpracticeeducators@nhs.net
Royal Devon & Exeter NHS Foundation Trust PDT
Jane Dorothy: Practice Education Team Lead
jane.dorothy@nhs.net

Emma, Amy, Adele, Ellie, Clare, Olympia - Clinical Learning Facilitators
rde-tr.clinicallearningfacilitation@nhs.net
Somerset NHS Foundation Trust PDT
Sandra Webb: Education Lead
Sandra.Webb@SomersetFT.nhs.uk

Louise Lang: Practice Facilitator
Louise.Lang@SomersetFT.nhs.uk

Sue Rapsey: Practice Facilitator
Sue.rapsey@somersetFT.nhs.uk

Claire Snell: Practice Facilitator
Claire.snell@somersetFT.nhs.uk
Torbay & South Devon NHS Foundation Trust PDT
Laura Fuller: Head of Clinical Education
Laura.fuller18@nhs.net

Rachel Nolan: Education Programmes Lead
rachel.nolan@nhs.net

Allocations and administration:
tsdft.placementcoordinators@nhs.net
University Hospitals Plymouth NHS Trust PDT

Henrietta Ferguson: Placement Development Team Manager
hferguson@nhs.net

Kerry Haigh: PDT Educator
shaigh1@nhs.net

Melissa Mitchell: PDT Educator
melissamitchell@nhs.net

Yeovil Hospital
Sarah Harvey: Practice Educator
Sarah.Harvey@YDH.NHS.UK