Practice Development Teams (PDT)

Placement Development Teams (PDT) clinical and academic leads are staff in trust or placement settings that help manage and support learners in placements. PDTs also support practice supervisors, mentors and assessors with preparation or updates. 

This page includes contact details for nursing, midwifery and paramedicine PDTs.

 

PDT Academic leads

Adult nursing

Devon, Cornwall, Somerset

PVI: Private, Voluntary and Independent Leads

Andy Cunningham – Lead Devon

andrew.cunningham@plymouth.ac.uk

+44 7773 489782

Janet Peacock – Lead Cornwall and Devon


Susan Twose – Lead Somerset

susan.twose@plymouth.ac.uk


Hannah Ames – Nurse Associates Devon

hannah.ames@plymouth.ac.uk

+44 1752 586581


Lisa Rowe – Nurse Associates Devon

lisa-marie.rowe@plymouth.ac.uk

+44 1752 586599

Tracey Harding – AHOS Devon

tracey.harding@plymouth.ac.uk

+44 1752 586566

Cornwall

Tristan Coombe – Academic Lead

Tristan.coombe@plymouth.ac.uk


Caroline Jamison – AHOS

caroline.jamison@plymouth.ac.uk

+44 1872 255113

North and East Devon

Andrea Stebbings – Academic Lead

andrea.stebbings@plymouth.ac.uk

+44 1752 586512

North and East Devon RDE

Mano Keshishian – Lead – Royal Devon & Exeter NHS Foundation Trust

Mano.keshishian@plymouth.ac.uk

Somerset

Susan Twose – Academic Lead

susan.twose@plymouth.ac.uk

South and West Devon

Ruari Cassidy – Academic Lead

ruari.cassidy@plymouth.ac.uk

+44 7825 660280


Sharon Jones – AHOS

sharon.jones@plymouth.ac.uk

South & West Devon: Torbay

Daniel Clarke – Academic Lead

daniel.clarke@plymouth.ac.uk

+44 1392 537914

Child health nursing

Public Health placements

Exeter CCNs, Cann Bridge school Plymouth 

Georgina Chandler 

georgina.chandler@plymouth.ac.uk

+44 1752 586582

Public Health placements

Exeter CCNs 

Rebecca Reynolds 

Rebbecca.reynolds@plymouth.ac.uk

+44 1752 587465

Taunton

Taunton schools, CCNs 

Naomi Johnston 

naomi.johnston@plymouth.ac.uk

+44 1752 586540

North Devon

North Devon schools, CCNs, Courtlands, ACE Schools Plymouth

Rachel Carter 

rachel.carter@plymouth.ac.uk

+44 1752 586507

RD&E, WESC, Brook Green school, Plymouth 

Matthew Carey 

matthew.carey@plymouth.ac.uk

+44 1752 586508

Cornwall Schools

South West Hospices; Respite centres 

Nicola Fielding 

nicola.fielding@plymouth.ac.uk

+44 1752 586555

RCHT, CCNs Cornwall 

Anna Chick 

anna.chick@plymouth.ac.uk

+44 1752 586576

Derriford and Dame Hannah’s, Yeovil and Torbay 

CCNs & local schools for these areas

Janet Kelsey 

janet.kelsey@plymouth.ac.uk

+44 1752 586525

Milford's School Plymouth 

Samantha Mortimer 

samantha.mortimer@plymouth.ac.uk

+44 1752 586534

Mental health nursing

Cornwall Partnership NHS Foundation Trust 

Fiona Ramsay

fiona.ramsay@plymouth.ac.uk

+44 1872 255173

Livewell Southwest 

Devon Partnership NHS Trust 

Jon Perry 

 jon.perry@plymouth.ac.uk

 +44 1752 586605

Somerset NHS Foundation Trust

Tracey Cassidy 

tracey.cassidy@plymouth.ac.uk

+44 1752 586606

 

PDT Clinical practice leads

Cornwall Partnership NHS Foundation Trust PDT

PJ Holmes-Crips – Lead Practice Educator

 pj.holmes-Crips@nhs.net

 +44 7973 913487

Rebecca McSorley – Practice Educator

rebecca.mcsorley@nhs.net

Educating & Training Administration team

CFT.educationandtraining@nhs.net

+44 1726 873200

Claire Bolton - Practice Educator

claire.bolton5@nhs.net

Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust PDT

Team email address:

Hayley Plowright – Lead Clinical practice Educator
sarahhayley.plowright@nhs.net

+44 1872 256489

Karen Evans - Clinical Practice Educator
karen.evans48@nhs.net

Fiona Milne - Clinical Practice Educator
fiona.milne7@nhs.net

+44 1872 256489

Morwenna Macleod - Clinical Practice Educator
morwenna.macleod@nhs.net

+44 1872 256489

Devon Partnership NHS Trust PDT

Ami Speyer – Practice Education Lead

ami.speyer@nhs.net

+44 7971 326470

Abigail Harry – Student Placement Lead

abigail.harry@nhs.net

+44 7866 897002

Charli Kennedy – Practice Educator (Occupational Therapy)

charli.kennedy@nhs.net

Bob Booth – Preceptorship Lead

bob.booth@nhs.net

+44 7815 519588

Antonia Ames – Practice Educator (PWP)

antonia.ames@nhs.net

Paul Blackmore – Apprenticeship Lead

paulblackmore@nhs.net

+44 7976 669111

Matt Lamorna – Practice Educator

matt.lamorna@nhs.net

Belinda Orchard – Practice Educator

belinda.orchard@nhs.net

Steve Morris – Student Placement Lead
stevie.morris1@nhs.net

+44 07866 897002

Twitter@DPT_NHS 
Facebookhttps://www.facebook.com/DPTNHS/

Northern Devon Healthcare NHS Trust PDT

Andrea Morgan – Clinical Training Manager

Sarah Mandefield – Trust Contact

sarah.mandefield@nhs.net

Julia Fuery – Trust Contact

julia.fuery@nhs.net

Royal Devon & Exeter NHS Foundation Trust PDT

Jane Dorothy – Practice Education Lead

jane.dorothy@nhs.net

+44 1392 408434

Alison Copp - Head of Learning & Development Service

a.copp@nhs.net

+44 1392 408140

Emma Chandler - Clinical Learning Facilitator

emma.chandler5@nhs.net

Clare Heritage - Clinical Learning Facilitator

clare.heritage@nhs.net

+44 1392 408123

Somerset NHS Foundation Trust PDT

Sandra Webb – Practice Development Team Lead

Sandra.webb@SomersetFT.nhs.uk

Claire Snell – Practice Facilitator

Claire.snell@SomersetFT.nhs.uk

Louise Lang – Practice Facilitator

Louise.lang@SomersetFT.nhs.uk

Sue Rapsey – Practice Facilitator

Sue.rapsey@somersetFT.nhs.uk

Stevie Morris – Practice Facilitator

Stephanie.Morris@SomersetFT.nhs.uk

Dan Ashman – AHP Practice Facilitator

Daniel.ashman@SomersetFT.nhs.uk

Yeovil District Hospital NHS Foundation Trust PDT

Joanna Knight – Practice Development Lead

Joanna.knight@ydh.nhs.uk

Sarah Harvey – Practice Educator and Student Nurse Support

Sarah.Harvey@ydh.nhs.uk

Elaine Cox – Academic Business Co-ordinator and Student Nurse Support

Elaine.cox@ydh.nhs.uk

+44 1935 384529

Livewell Southwest CIC PDT

Helen Sykes – PDT Practice Lead / Placement Manager

h.sykes@nhs.net

017 5243 7012/07920085658

Tracy Jones - Placement & Development Facilitator

tracy.jones8@nhs.net

+44 7824 608502

University Hospitals Plymouth NHS Trust PDT

Henrietta Ferguson – Placement Development & Mentorship Lead

hferguson@nhs.net

+44 1752 437131

Kerry (Susan) Haigh – Placement Development Team Educator

shaigh1@nhs.net

+44 1752 430352

John Kendrick-Crawshaw – Resuscitation and Clinical Education Administrator

john.kendrick-crawshaw@nhs.net

Torbay & South Devon NHS Foundation Trust PDT

Rachel Nolan – Education Programme Lead
rachel.nolan@nhs.net


Team email address

Virgin Care PDT

Claire Thomas – Clinical Trainer and Learning Environment Lead Devon - TLE

Claire.thomas18@nhs.net

+44 7773 257931