Placement Development Teams (PDT)
Placement Development Teams (PDT) clinical and academic leads are staff in trust or placement settings that help manage and support learners in placements. PDTs also support practice supervisors, mentors and assessors with preparation or updates.
This page includes contact details for nursing, midwifery and paramedicine PDTs.
 

Clinical PDT leads

Cornwall Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Alan Jervis: Head of Education and Training
alan.jervis@nhs.net

PJ Holmes: Lead Practice Educator (Adult Nursing)
pj.holmes-crips@nhs.net

Rebecca McSorley: Lead Practice Educator (Mental Health)
rebecca.mcsorley@nhs.net

Lucy Jeffries: Practice Educator
lucy.jeffries@nhs.net

Devon Partnership NHS Trust

Flora Rolf: Head of Education and Training
Floraidh.rolf@nhs.net

Stevie Morris: Student Placement Lead
Stevie.morris1@nhs.net

Joanne Wilder-Harris: Practice Educator
joanne.wilder-harris1@nhs.net

Bob Booth: Preceptorship Lead
Bob.booth@nhs.net

Livewell Southwest

Helen Sykes: Undergraduate and Preceptorship Lead
h.sykes@nhs.net

Private Sector – GP Practices, Care Homes, Hospices etc.

Andy Cunningham (Devon), Sharon Evans (Cornwall), Sue Twose (Somerset), Adele Kane (General)
pviplacements@plymouth.ac.uk

For Child Health/Public Health/Schools:
Rebecca.Reynolds@plymouth.ac.uk

Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust

Esther Penrose: Head of Learning and Development
Esther.penrose@nhs.net

Karen Evans: Lead Clinical Practice Educator
karen.evans48@nhs.net

Fiona Milne, Morwenna Macleod: Clinical Practice Educators
rcht.clinicalpracticeeducators@nhs.net

Royal Devon University Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust – Eastern

Helen O’Connor: Practice Education Team Lead
helen.oconnor@nhs.net

Emma, Amy, Adele, Ellie, Clare, Olympia – Clinical Learning Facilitators
rde-tr.clinicallearningfacilitation@nhs.net

Royal Devon University Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust – Northern

Julia Fuery: Head of Workforce
julia.fuery@nhs.net

Simon Domoney: Clinical Training Manager, PDT lead
simon.domoney@nhs.net

Sarah Mandefield: PDT lead
sarah.mandefield@nhs.net

Somerset NHS Foundation Trust

Sandra Webb: Education Lead
Sandra.Webb@SomersetFT.nhs.uk

Louise Lang: Practice Facilitator
Louise.Lang@SomersetFT.nhs.uk

Allocations:
Placement.team@SomersetFT.nhs.uk

Torbay & South Devon NHS Foundation Trust

Laura Fuller: Head of Clinical Education
Laura.fuller18@nhs.net

Rachel Nolan: Education Programmes Lead
rachel.nolan@nhs.net

Allocations and administration:
tsdft.placementcoordinators@nhs.net

University Hospitals Plymouth NHS Trust

Henrietta Ferguson: Placement Development Team Manager
hferguson@nhs.net

Kerry Haigh: PDT Educator
shaigh1@nhs.net

Melissa Mitchell: PDT Educator
melissamitchell@nhs.net

Yeovil Hospital

Sarah Harvey: Practice Educator
Sarah.Harvey@YDH.NHS.UK

 

Academic PDT leads

Adult Health Nursing

Andrew Cashmore – Cornwall Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
Andrew.Cashmore@plymouth.ac.uk

Timothy Murray & Gosia Bettache – Livewell Southwest & University Hospitals Plymouth NHS Trust
Timothy.murray@plymouth.ac.uk
Gosia.bettache@plymouth.ac.uk

Chloe Dyer – Royal Cornwall Hospital NHS Trust
Chloe.Dyer@plymouth.ac.uk

Mano Keshishian & Claire Jackson – Royal Devon University Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust – Eastern
Mano.Keshishian@plymouth.ac.uk
Claire.jackson@plymouth.ac.uk

Andrea Stebbings – Royal Devon University Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust – Northern
Andrea.stebbings@plymouth.ac.uk

Sara Hawkins - Somerset NHS Foundation Trust & Yeovil Hospital
Sara.hawkins@plymouth.ac.uk

Katy Nash – Torbay & South Devon NHS Foundation Trust
Katy.nash@plymouth.ac.uk

Child Health Nursing
Mental Health Nursing

Andrew Cashmore – Cornwall Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
Andrew.Cashmore@plymouth.ac.uk

Natalie Cusack – Devon Partnership NHS Trust
Natalie.cusack@plymouth.ac.uk

Yasmin Smith – Livewell Southwest
Yasmin.smith@plymouth.ac.uk

Tracey Cassidy – Somerset NHS Foundation Trust
Tracey.cassidy@plymouth.ac.uk

Midwifery

Alison James, Leeshia Walton & Charlotte Nolan – Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust
Alison.james@plymouth.ac.uk
Leeshia.walton@plymouth.ac.uk
Charlotte.nolan@plymouth.ac.uk

Angela Thompson & Rachel Stanyer – Royal Devon University Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust – Eastern
Angela.thompson@plymouth.ac.uk
Rachel.stanyer@plymouth.ac.uk

Kim Connolly, Heather Hopper & Victoria Shaw – Somerset NHS Foundation Trust
Kim.connolly@plymouth.ac.uk
Heather.hopper@plymouth.ac.uk
Victoria.shaw@plymouth.ac.uk

Margaret Fisher – Torbay & South Devon NHS Foundation Trust
Margaret.fisher@plymouth.ac.uk

Rebecca Lawes, Tamsin Booth & Sarah Fitzpatrick – University Hospitals Plymouth NHS Trust
Rebecca.lawes@plymouth.ac.uk
Tamsin.booth@plymouth.ac.uk
Sarah.fitzpatrick@plymouth.ac.uk

Angela Thompson – Yeovil Hospital
Angela.thompson@plymouth.ac.uk