Rogare advisory panel members

The work of Rogare is informed and advised by a panel of fundraising practitioners from across the world, with a vast experience and valuable contribution to offer. 

The current advisory panel membership is around 100 practitioners, you can find out more about each of them and why they're involved with Rogare below.

Do you want to join the Advisory Panel? Visit our advisory panel page for more information and to download an application pack.

United Kingdom


  • Rachel Beer – chief fundraiser, Excellent Development
  • David Boorman – head of fundraising and communications, Bliss
  • Laura Boulton – conference and strategy director, Resource Alliance
  • Zoe Bunter – head of mission development, Leprosy Mission
  • Jessica Burgess – fundraising manager, Brighton and Sussex University Hospitals Charity  (Hartsook Centre for Sustainable Philanthropy PhD student)
  • Tony Charalimbides – managing director, Listen
  • Cristy Cunnick – managing director, Ethicall
  • Chris Dickens – managing director, DTV Group
  • Paula Dixon – business psychologist, Hazon Consulting
  • Paul Farthing – consultant
  • Jayne George – director of fundraising, Guide Dogs for the Blind
  • Scott Gray – managing director, Rapidata
  • Lianne Howard-Dace – innovation manager, Christian Aid
  • Derek Humphries – creative director, DTV Group    
  • Joe Jenkins – director of fundraising and supporter engagement, the Children’s Society
  • Simon Johnson – campaign manager, Royal British Legion
  • Sophie Kong – Lab manager, Plymouth Charity Lab (Hartsook Centre for Sustainable Philanthropy PhD student)
  • Howard Lake – managing director, UK Fundraising
  • Craig Linton – global fundraising advisor, Amnesty International
  • James Long – director, Overstand
  • Nick Mason  – head of fundraising strategy and development, RNIB
  • David Mbaziira – head of external communications, HOME Fundraising

  • Richard Moody – head of supporter care, Crisis
  • Craig Mullally – director of fundraising and communications, EveryChild
  • Meredith Niles – head of innovation, Marie Curie Cancer Care
  • David Pearce – director of fundraising and marketing, Dignity in Dying
  • Mark Philips – managing director, Bluefrog
  • Stephen Pidgeon – independent consultant
  • Gill Raikes – chief executive, Royal Brompton and Harefields Hospital
  • Claire Routley – legacy consultant and research fellow, Hartsook Centre for Sustainable Philanthropy
  • Ben Rymer – fundraising operations and research insight manager, Age UK
  • Adrian Salmon – vice president, Grenzbach Glier and Associates
  • Kyla Shawyer – chief executive, Resource Alliance
  • George Shelton – PhD Student, Hartsook Centre for Sustainable Philanthropy
  • Amanda Shepard – consultant and Advisory Panel Co-ordinator
  • Ruth Smyth – planning and insight director, BoldLight
  • Paul Stein – director of fundraising and engagement, MQ: Transforming Mental Health
  • Katharina Steinkellner – head of philanthropy, Science Museum Group
  • Richard Turner – director, Richard Turner Associates      
  • Paul Vanags – head of public fundraising, Oxfam
  • John Wallbank – commercial director, Bluefrog
  • David Walwin – call centre director, Ethicall
  • Chris Washington Sare – fundraising consultant, Pentatonic Marketing
  • Andrew Watt – fundraising consultant
  • Dominic Will – joint managing director, HOME Fundraising
  • Emma Wright – retention, Save the Children                


  • Gary Kernahan – head of regional development, Muscular Dystrophy UK
  • Margaret Clift McNulty – head of development, National Museums Scotland
  • Marie McQuade – Creative Cahoots
  • Mafe Marwick – Mafe Marwick Consultancy




  • Kyla Amrhein – regional director of major gifts and planned giving, University of Alberta
  • Paula Attfield – president, Stephen Thomas Ltd (Rogare Associate Member)
  • James Carroll – director of supporter experience, World Vision Canada 
  • Leah Eustace – president, Blue Canoe Philanthropy
  • Neil Gallaiford – president and ceo, Stephen Thomas Ltd (Rogare Associate Member)
  • Lisa Gleva – director, principal gifts and university development, York University
  • Kimberley MacKenzie – independent fundraising and management consultant
  • Ligia Peña – global legacy manager, Greenpeace International
  • Michelle Vinokurov – senior manager, major gifts, Canadian Feed the Children


  • Guillermo de los Santos – regional head of market development, the Americas & South Africa, Save the Children International


  • Pamela Barden – consultant, PJ Braden Inc
  • Ashley Belanger – executive revolutionary, Rhode Island Urban Debate League
  • Sterrin Bird – principal, Pacific Advancement Partners
  • Jennifer Brake – development officer, St Louis Public Radio
  • T.  Clay Buck – Director of membership and annual giving , The Smith Center for the Performing Arts
  • James Green – regional VP, Mercy Health Foundation
  • Nathan Hand – Director of advancement, The Oaks Academy
  • Sandra Hijikata – senior vice president US development, JDRF International
  • Cherian Koshy – director of development, Des Moines Performing Arts
  • Abbi Leinwand Haggerty  –  director of development, Richmond CentreStage
  • Kris Leja – chief development office, Habitat for Humanity Greater San Francisco
  • Joe Matassino – independent fundraising professional
  • Heather McGuinness  – Vice president for advancement, Concordia College New York
  • Ken Miller – president, Denali FSP Fundraising Consultants
  • Hilary Noon –  senior vice president insight, analytics and experience, Pursuant (Rogare lead Associate Member for North America)
  • Barbara O’Reilly – principal, Windmill Hill Consulting
  • Russell Pierce – senior director of funds development, Church World Service
  • Marc Pitman – chief fundraising coach,
  • Valerie Pletcher – chief development officer, The Brady Campaign and Center to Prevent Gun Violence
  • Carole Richard – director of development, Modesto Symphony Orchestra
  • Dusty Rhodes – leadership and development consultant
  • Beth Rose – Vice President of Philanthropy and External Relations, Alaska Community Foundation 



  • Christian Gahrmann – Christian Gahrmann Philanthropy Consulting 


  • Edwina Newcombe – account director, Ask Direct
  • Mark Carrigan  – consultant
  • Gaby Murphy – managing director, Purplegrass Consulting
  • Damian O'Broin – managing Director, Ask Direct
  • Simon Scriver – head of fundraising, One in Four Ireland
  • Colin Skehan – head of fundraising, Merchants Quay Ireland



  • Corine Aartman – programme manager, Wild Geese Foundation
  • Nathalie Veenman – head of resource mobilisation, KNVC Tuberculosis Foundation



  • Gunes Yildirim – founder, Fundraising Okulu


New Zealand

  • Carole French – fundraising and sponsorship, Auckland Zoo
  • Clive Pedley – managing director, Giving Architects 


  • Tim McInnis – head of development, Telethon Kids
  • Lesely Ray – executive director fundraising, Mater Foundation
  • Roewen Wishart – fundraising strategy and major gifts specialists, Xponential Fundraising


South Africa

  • Beth Oppenheim-Chan – associate director, Church World Service