QTS Skills Test literacy resources

The literacy professional skills test is divided into four sections:

  • spelling
  • punctuation
  • grammar
  • comprehension

You will not be tested on your knowledge of the English national curriculum or on how to teach it.

More information on the literacy test can be found on the Department of Education website