CSS organisational structure

Our staff are based at the University of Plymouth's main campus. Together we deliver teaching, dialogue and research activities.

Dr Fotios Moustakis, CSS Director, Associate Professor in Strategic Studies, Department of Strategic Studies and Maritime Warfare, University of Plymouth. 

Dr Harry Bennett, CSS Head of Maritime Policy, Associate Professor (Reader) in History, School of Society and Culture, University of Plymouth.  

Dr Stavros Karamperidis, MA Programme Director at Plymouth Business School, Lecturer in Maritime Economics, Department of International Shipping, Logistics and Operations, University of Plymouth.

Dr Chris Lavers, Associate of CSS, Expert in Radar and Telecommunications, convenor of the Satellite Conservation Special Interest Group (ConICom) of the Remote Sensing and Photogrammetry Society, and is a member of the Institute of Physics Environmental Physics Group Committee with special interest in satellite sensing.

Dr Georgios Mourtos, Honorary Professor (University of Plymouth), Local Co-ordinator for the MA program in Applied Strategy and International Security at the Hellenic National Defence College.

James Bergeron, Honorary Professor, political affairs advisor to Allied military leaders, served as POLAD to 11 maritime and joint service commanders.

Stephen Moran MA, CSS Projects Officer, Fellow/Associate Lecturer, PhD Studentship/Teaching Assistant, University of Plymouth.

Scott Breckenridge, Associate Lecturer accredited by National Cyber Security Centre/APMG, Maritime Coastguard Agency, UK Department for Transport, National Counter Terrorism Security Office and Action Counters Terrorism (ACT) to deliver Maritime Security, Cyber Security and Terrorism CPD courses.

Kenn Livingstone, Lecturer in Security Management, University of Plymouth.

Mr Allen Antrobus, Research Fellow.

Dr Markos Trichas, Research Fellow.